Within a contact center, there are four domains; we call them “practices.” Those four practices are Customer Experience, Workforce Experience, Business Relevance, and IT Operations.


What if managed services only focuses on IT Operations?

Since an IT networking group often owns the contract and relationship, managed services often focus on only one of those practices: IT Operations. However, this focus on only one of the four practices can result in the inability to improve contact center stability, reliability, and effectiveness.

Instead, contact center managed services must be built from the ground up to focus on all four practices.


Customer Experience

When someone calls into a contact center, the caller does not care if the servers are running efficiently and if the memory usage is optimal. Instead, the caller is interested in whether or not she can get her questions answered in a timely manner.


Workforce Experience

A contact center agent is concerned about the caller at hand, and how he can respond to the caller with the appropriate information. Similarly, your network can be running smoothly, but that does not mean that your agents and supervisors are able to carry out their responsibilities efficiently and effectively.


Business Relevance

Every customer has different (although sometimes similar) business objectives for their contact center. If a managed services provider cannot monitor and alert on those business objectives, then the contact center may fail even though it is running smoothly from an IT operations perspective.


IT Operations

Finally, IT Operations cannot be ignored. Dashboards and reports are great, but if the servers are unhealthy or the network has problems, then the contact center will eventually stumble.


CtiPath and the Four Contact Center Practices

At CtiPath, our services and products are designed to manage and monitor all four practices for Cisco UCCE/UCCX contact centers: Customer Experience, Workforce Experience, Business Relevance, and IT Operations.